Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, July 5, 1945   Our Army and Navy Boys Aboard the USS Bunker Hill,.

Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, June 28, 1945 General Dwight D. Eisenhower, our Captain Courageous, came back last week.

75 Years Ago

Thursday, June 21, 1945 OUR ARMY AND NAVY BOYS Private Huffman Summerfield, son of Mr..

Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, June 14, 1945 PRIVATE FIRST CLASS HENRY VAUGHAN Mr. and Mrs. Milton D. Vaughan,.

Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, June 7, 1945 HONOR ROLL Here is the list of those who gave their.

Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, May 31, 1945 Our Army and Navy Boys Mrs. Robert Mitchell, of Indianapolis, Indiana,.

Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, May 24, 1945 P.F.C. Ralph James Griffin Mrs. J. J. Griffin, of Marlinton, has.

Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, May 17, 1945 P.F.C. Harold Leland Reed Private First Class Harold Leland Reed was.

Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, May 10, 1945 V-DAY President Truman has set Sunday, May 13, as V-DAY. My.

Seventy-Five Years Ago

Thursday, May 3, 1945 P. F. C. George W. Ray Private First Class George W..