Author: Jaynell Graham

Jaynell Graham can be contacted at jsgraham@pocahontastimes.com

Thomas Cook

Thomas Earl Cook, 75, of Elkins, passed away Tuesday, September 22, 2020, at West Virginia.

Gilbert Dean

Gilbert David Dean, 66, of Marlinton, went to be with his Lord Saturday, September 12,.

Keith Mace

Robert Keith Mace, age 81, of Mace, died Wednesday, September 9, 2020, at his home..

David Gainer

David Andrew Gainer, age 24, passed away unexpectedly Saturday, August 29, 2020. David was born.

Carol Galford 

Carol R. Galford, 81, of Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, passed away peacefully Tuesday, September 1, 2020,.

David Beverage

David Washington Beverage, 87, of Buckeye, passed away Sunday, August 23, 2020, at Pocahontas Memorial.

Betty Kershner

Betty Lou Powell Kershner, 87, of Droop, passed away Thursday, August 20, 2020. A graveside.

Russell Cassell

Russell S. Cassell, of Cass, passed away Tuesday, August 11, 2020. Due to Covid-19 restrictions,.

Jerry Taylor

Jerry Emmett Taylor, 83, of Dunmore, passed away Sunday, August 9, 2020, at Pocahontas Memorial.

Patricia Mallow

Patricia “Pat” Lucille Mallow, 61, of Durbin, passed away Monday, August 3, 2020, at Ruby.

Brenda Shane

Brenda Shane, of Marlinton, passed away at home, Tuesday, July 28, 2020, after a long.

Almeda Rexrode

Almeda Susan Rexrode, age 85, went to be with the Lord on Monday, July 27,.

Judy D. Palmer

Judy D. Palmer, 73, of Hillsboro, passed away Friday, July 17, 2020, at her home..

NOTICE

Water service to the TOWN OF MARLINTON will be temporarily shut off from 11 p.m..

Caroline Weister

Caroline Marie Reno Weister, 62, of Elkins, formerly of Bartow, passed away Tuesday, July 7,.

Danny Meeks, Jr.

Danny Lee Meeks, Jr., 41, of Green Bank, passed away suddenly on Wednesday, June 24,.

Barbara Gibson

Barbara Marie Gibson, 81, of Marlinton, passed away Thursday, June 18, 2020, at the home.

Lakie McMillion

Lakie Elaine Anderson McMillion, 87, of Stuarts Draft Retirement Community and Christian Homes, Stuarts Draft,.

George “Danny” Gladwell

George Daniel “Danny” Gladwell, II, age 44, of Hillsboro, passed away Saturday, June 13, 2020,.

Yvonne Tincher

Yvonne Lorene Tincher, 83, of Elkton, Virginia, departed this life Saturday, June 13, 2020. A.