Author: Jaynell Graham

Jaynell Graham can be contacted at jsgraham@pocahontastimes.com

Clellon Hise

Clellon Clay “Hoppie” Hise, 85, of Bartow, passed away Thursday, February 25, 2021, at his.

Planned Power Outage

Mon Power advises that a planned outage to upgrade facilities is slated for Wednesday, March.

Judie Hatfield

Judie Lusk Hatfield, 77, of Marlinton, passed away Thursday, February 11, 2021, at CAMC Memorial.

Mary Murray

Mary Elizabeth Lane Murray, age 80, of Buckeye, died Thursday, February 11, 2021, at Brier.

George Harris

Major George Hampton Harris, USAF, 91, of Seneca, South Carolina, died Thursday, January 28, 2021,.

Linda Doss

Linda Sue Darnell Doss, 75, of Marlinton, passed away Saturday, January 23, 2021, at her.

Quincy McMillion

Quincy Clayton McMillion, age 86, of Buckeye, died Friday, January 22, 2021, at Pocahontas Memorial.

Gladys Thompson

Gladys Pauline Thompson, 93, of Marlinton, formerly of Herndon, Virginia, passed away Saturday, January 23,.

Maude Moore

Maude Susan Moore, 91, of Stony Bottom, passed away Sunday, January 17, 2021, at Paramount.

Keith McLaughlin

Keith McLaughlin, 81, of Okeechobee, Florida, formerly of Huntersville, passed away Wednesday, January 6, 2021..

Amos Barkley

Amos Martin Barkley, 81, of Huntersville, went to his heavenly home Sunday, January 3, 2021,.

Helen Fleming

 Helen House Fleming, 78, of Lewisburg, passed away Monday, December 28, 2020, at Raleigh General.

Ronald Cole

Ronald Redric Cole, 76 of Arbovale, entered his heavenly home Thursday, December 24, 2020, surrounded.

Josephine Dean

Josephine Sharon “Judy” Dean, loving wife and mother of four, gained her wings with the.

Kassidy Long

Kassidy Maria Long, 15, of Marlinton, was born April 10, 2005 in Elkins. She received.

NOTICE

  The FRN food truck has canceled its delivery for Tuesday, December 15. The Food.

Wilburn Miller

Wilburn Ern Miller, 74, of Marlinton, passed from this world Tuesday, December 8, 2020. In.

Galen Biggs

Galen Lee “Buttons” Biggs, 48, of Marlinton, passed away Friday, November 27, 2020. Born August.

COVID-19 cases update

  December 2, 2020 The Pocahontas County Health Department has received notification of 25 additional.

Shirley Shinaberry

Shirley Joann Null Shinaberry, 85, wife of Jim Shinaberry, of Waynesboro, Virginia, died Tuesday December.