Filing period closes for County, State and National offices

According to the West Virginia Secretary of State’s office, the following candidates had filed for county offices as of the January 31 deadline:

Pocahontas County Clerk: Melissa (Missy) Bennett (D)
Pocahontas County Circuit Clerk: Connie M. Carr (D)
County Commissioner: Jamie Walker (R); Ben Wilfong (D); Jo Debra Galford Gandee (D); Jesse A. Groseclose (D)
Prosecuting Attorney: Bob Martin (D); Eugene Simmons (D)
Sheriff: Jeff Barlow (R); David M. Warner (R); Jerry Dale (D); Troy McCoy (D)
Assessor: Harvey Galford (D); Tom Lane (D);
Magistrate: Non-Partisan
Division I
Cynthia D. Broce-Kelley
Randall Irvine
Division II
Tanner D. Graham
Donna Meadows-Price
Robert Robbie Sharp
Carrie E. Wilfong
Surveyor: Brian Lee Beverage (D)
Board of Education: Non-Partisan
Norman Lee Alderman
Thomas Barnisky
Rebecca Campbell
H. Sam Gibson
Lynn D. Jordan
Michael Vance
Joe Walker

President: Jeb Bush (R); Ben Carson (R); Chris Christie (R); Marco Rubio (R); John R. Kasich (R); Carly Fiorina (R); Donald Trump (R); Ted Cruz (R); David E. Hall (R); Mike Huckabee (R); Rand Paul (R); Hillary Clinton (D); Paul T. Farrell, Jr, (D); Keith Judd (D); Roque Rocky de La Fuente (D); Bernie Sanders (D); Martin O’Malley (D)

U.S. House of Representatives, 3rd Congressional District: Evan Jenkins (R); Matt Detch (D)
Filing for state office
Governor: Bill Cole (R); Booth Goodwin (D); Jim Justice (D); Jeff Kessler (D)
Secretary of State: Mac Warner (R); Natalie Tennant (D); Patsy Trecost (D)
State Auditor: John “JB” McCuskey (R); Mary Ann Claytor (D); Robin Righter (D); Jason Pizatella (D)
State Treasurer: Larry W. Faircloth (R); Ann Urling (R); John D. Perdue (D)
Commissioner of Agriculture: Kent Leonhardt (R); Walt Helmick (D)
Attorney General: Patrick Morrisey (R); Doug Reynolds (D)
Justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals, Non-Partisan: Beth Walker, William R. “Bill” Wooten, Wayne King, Brent Benjamin; Darrell V. McGraw
State Senate 11th District: Greg Boso (R); Denise Campbell (D)
House of Delegates, 43rd District: Phillips Bruce Kolsun (R); Bill Hartman (D); Phil Isner (D); Jonathan B. Kyle (D); Margaret Kerr Beckwith (D)
Circuit Judge, 11th Circuit, Non-Partisan: Fred John Giggenbach, Jr., Britt Ludwig, Robert E. Richardson, Jeffrey S. Rodgers

more recommended stories