Subscribe Today

Durbin candidates file for office

According to Durbin Recorder Jeremy Bauserman, the following candidates have filed for office for the upcoming town election:

Mayor: Kenneth (Kenny) R. Lehman and Donald Eugene Peck.

Recorder: Jeremy Donald Bauserman.

Town Council: Donald L. Jennings, Michael Vance, Eugene Warner, Jessica Varner, David W. Vanorsdale Jr., Mark Smith, Shereen Rae Bailey, Shirley Mae Tracy, Robert “Bob” Gray Jr. and Mike Bennett.

Candidate filings postmarked by January 28 will be accepted. The deadline to file as a write-in candidate is April 25.

In addition to electing a mayor and council members, Durbin voters will also vote on whether these offices should be for four-year terms. If approved, the candidates elected this year will serve for four years. If the ballot question is not approved, those elected will serve two-year terms.

more recommended stories