Pocahontas County included in federal disaster declaration

According to Emergency Management Director Michael O’Brien, Pocahontas County has been included in President Obama’s federal disaster declaration. Individual Assistance is now available to individuals and households from FEMA.

Individuals in Pocahontas, as well as Clay, Fayette, Greenbrier, Kanawha, Monroe, Nicholas, Roane, Summers and Webster Counties can register with FEMA in the following ways:

Apply online at : www.DisasterAssistance.gov

Call the registration phone number at 1-800-621-3362

Those with a speech impediment or hearing loss and use TTY should call 1-800-462-7585 directly

For those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS) please call 1-800-621-3362Sent from my iPhone

more recommended stories