Subscribe Today
Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 8, 1970 Robert S. Gay, of Edray, was appointed Justice of the Peace.

Fifty Years Ago

For many years, The Pocahontas Times staff took a week’s vacation at the end of.

Fifty Years Ago

For many years, The Pocahontas Times staff took a week’s vacation at the end of.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 11, 1969 CHRISTMAS 1969 What Does It Mean to Us? Sherman Markley, Pastor.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 11, 1969 Boys and Girls in Service Rick Griffin is in Da Nang,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 4, 1969 HURRY A Southern Airways DC-9 Jet is being chartered for a.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 27, 1969 EARTHQUAKE Many people experienced their first earthquake last Wednesday night a.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 20, 1969 Captain Marie Brown visited her parents, Mr. and Mrs. Sydney Goodwyn,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 13, 1969 Carrying On Two former graduates of Marlinton High School have been.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 6, 1969 Mrs. George Broce, of Buckeye, got the surprise of her life.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 30, 1969 Mr. and Mrs. Reuben Taylor and family have moved into their.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 23, 1969 Bill Buzzard and Ulric Alderman found a native chestnut in the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 16, 1969 Men in Service Army Private First Class Lewis E. Lacy, 22,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 9, 1969 Moro Beard, of Arbovale, reported 24 degrees and ice at Arbovale.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 2, 1969 The Marlinton Tannery is cutting production from 800 to 600 hides.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, September 25, 1969 Last Buffalo? We had an interesting visitor recently who was looking.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, September 18, 1969 Eighty years ago on September 18, 1889, it snowed. Otes Gibson.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, September 11, 1969 Spring Creek in Greenbrier County had a washout Friday night, even.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, September 4, 1969 F.F.B.L. A. R. “Bob” Templeton, Monongahela Power Company agricultural representative visited.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, August 28, 1969 Lanty Landis sent his wife in with a big healthy tomato.