Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 20, 1969 Robert McComb, Jr., entered the Army on March 4 and is.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 13, 1969 AWARD Presentation of medals posthumously to Sergeant John R. (Chipper) Williams,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 6, 1969 Our Boys in Service Sp-5 William C. Vandevender returned home December.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 27, 1969 Boys and Girls in Service Staff Sergeant Edward G. Rockafellow has.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 20, 1969 Mother’s March ‘69 The efforts of the following mothers are much.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 13, 1969 The ice went out Friday after being jammed a week between.

Fifty Years Ago

February 6, 1969 The groundhog certainly did not see his shadow here on Sunday. –.

Fifty Years Ago

January 30, 1969 Monongahela National Forest On December 20, 1968, the J. B. Belcher Lumber.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 23, 1969 An audience of 1,000 appliance dealers and sales people, home-builders and.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 16, 1969 Great News A most welcome call came from the office of.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 9, 1969 The ice broke up in the river on December 24. There.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 2, 1969 Boys in Service Richard Moore, U. S. Navy, son of Mr..

Fifty Years Ago

Additional articles from Thursday, December 19, 1968 Obituary of a Wise Old Buck Old Crooked.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 19, 1968 Killed in Action Sergeant John Ray “Chipper” Williams, of the United.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 12, 1968 Killed in Action Word was received last Friday that Sergeant John.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 5, 1968 Missing in Action Mrs. D. W. Williams was notified Tuesday morning.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 27, 1968 Eldridge McComb cut a white oak in Burr’s Valley last week,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 21, 1968 BEAR Richwood News Leader Editor Bronson McClung tells of Ed Buck’s.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 14, 1968 About four inches of soft wet snow Saturday, and then a.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 7, 1968 A big pheasant flew through the glass in the front door.