Subscribe Today
Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 15, 1970 Mrs. Arnot McNeill at Edray has gotten nine skunks, three possums,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 8, 1970 Joe Jonese, astride his Appaloosa stallion, Dacotah Sioux, is an added.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 1, 1970 Tour Mrs. Mildred Seagraves has just returned from a 22-day tour.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, September 24, 1970 Jane Beard Powell, 21-year old daughter of Mr. and Mrs. William.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, September 17, 1970 Norman Lee Alderman, 19 year old evangelist, has returned to Cumberland.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, September 10, 1970 Sportsman Take Note Farmers have been complaining mightily of groundhog hunters.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, September 3, 1970 Football The football game scheduled for Friday with Greenbrier West will.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, August 27, 1970 Kenneth Ervine caught a whopping big large-mouth bass August 14 in.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, August 20, 1970 Two thousand or more people turned out for the Cass Railroad.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, August 13, 1970 Comprehensive Plan The County Court last Tuesday accepted a Comprehensive Plan.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, August 6, 1970 Last Thursday, Faye Pritt brought in a snake giving birth to.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, July 30, 1970 The Pocahontas Times went to press last week with cameras clicking.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, July 23, 1970 Citizens of Pocahontas County: I wish to express to you a.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, July 16, 1970   Pioneer Days Many people think Saturday’s crowd was the biggest.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, July 9, 1970   NEW BOOK “Mixed Harvest” is the name of a new.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, July 2, 1970 Tom McLaughlin, Bill Beck and Lynn Reed were exploring Overholt Cave.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, June 25, 1970 Have you noticed the improved appearance at the eastern entrance to.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, June 18, 1970 Boys and Girls in Service Sp.4. R. Lee Gardner, after spending.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, June 11, 1970   Eagle Lake In answer to numerous inquiries, Eagle Lake will.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, June 4, 1970 FLAGS Flags flew in Marlinton from the west end of the.