Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, June 18, 1970 Boys and Girls in Service Sp.4. R. Lee Gardner, after spending.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, June 11, 1970   Eagle Lake In answer to numerous inquiries, Eagle Lake will.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, June 4, 1970 FLAGS Flags flew in Marlinton from the west end of the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, May 27, 1970 BEAR Krellis Wimer, of Hillsboro, on two nights last week lost.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, May 21, 1970 Moody Moore decided to plow a new garden plot this year.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, May 14, 1970 Keith Moore brought in an egg with two flat sides –.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, May 7, 1970 Bronze Star Chu Chi Viet Nam – Army Specialist William Wayne.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, April 30, 1970 Service bloom showed white on the hills Thursday, five days later.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, April 23, 1970 Boys in Service U. S. Air Force Sergeant Michael L. McMann,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, April 16, 1970 BE CAREFUL! A 35-acre fire burned for several hours Sunday at.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, April 9, 1970 From California comes the following article from Billy Lindsay, whom, I’m.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, April 2, 1970 Achievement Eleven officers from the police department in Cass County, Michigan,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 26, 1970 TV Program “Do the impossible,” must have been the command given.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 18, 1970 DAMS Last Thursday, Jerry Baumgardner, an engineer with the Army Corps.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 11, 1970 THINK CLEAN! If cans, bottles and trash are not thrown on.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 3, 1970 Tannery The situation doesn’t seem to improve at the Marlinton Tannery..

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 25, 1970 Amazing Fact: The longest stretch of straight country highway in the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 19, 1970 Thank You Last Thursday was a red letter day for the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 12, 1970 Billy Lindsay, grandson of John “Bunk” Jordan, Sr., has informed us.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 5, 1970 The ice went out last Thursday in both the Greenbrier and.