Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 11, 1970 THINK CLEAN! If cans, bottles and trash are not thrown on.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 3, 1970 Tannery The situation doesn’t seem to improve at the Marlinton Tannery..

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 25, 1970 Amazing Fact: The longest stretch of straight country highway in the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 19, 1970 Thank You Last Thursday was a red letter day for the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 12, 1970 Billy Lindsay, grandson of John “Bunk” Jordan, Sr., has informed us.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 5, 1970 The ice went out last Thursday in both the Greenbrier and.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 29, 1970 Fireman of the Year Reed Wilfong was named Fireman of the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 22, 1970 Sixteen below zero Wednesday at the Howard Mullens home on Williams.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 15, 1970 HIS LAST TRIP The fate of Lieutenant E. H. Bobitt, Jr.,.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 8, 1970 Robert S. Gay, of Edray, was appointed Justice of the Peace.

Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.