Subscribe Today
Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 11, 1971   As soon as weather permits, construction will start on the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, March 4, 1971 During Friday night’s rain, Mrs. Norman Alderman, of Huntersville, heard the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 25, 1971 The Marvin Chapel Church needs a new roof and the “Black.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 18, 1971 The ice went out of Knapps Creek Saturday afternoon with the.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 11, 1971 Six below zero on Browns Mountain Wednesday morning. Tuesday night, Mrs..

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, February 4, 1971 Winter Don’t miss seeing the ice on the Greenbrier. No doubt.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 28, 1971 Fair Queen Jo Debra Galford was selected as Miss West Virginia.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 21, 1971 Chapter Star Farmer Lynn Jordan of the Pocahontas County FFA chapter.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 14, 1971 The locomotive headed for Cass passed through Marlinton Monday atop a.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, January 7, 1971 Elmer Wymer, of Hillsboro, reports seeing a flock of about 40.

112 Years Ago

Thursday, January 31, 1908 Captain Joe Gay returned from Williamsburg, Greenbrier county, where he and.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 17, 1970 Marlinton Fire Department As a result of fast and efficient response.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 10, 1970 Basketball fans are in for a delightful treat and exciting evening.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, December 3, 1970 David Lyle Moore, twelve year old son of Mr. and Mrs..

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 26, 1970 Governor Moore is starting a drive to haul away junked and.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 19, 1970 BEAR Bear were hard to come by during the first week.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 12, 1970 To show what kind of weather they have been having in.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, November 5, 1970 Up to 14 inches of wet snow last Wednesday. Your Schools.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 29, 1970 The Washington Post reports that Dr. Barry Turner at Green Bank.

Fifty Years Ago

Thursday, October 22, 1970 The Wilson Gary Nicholas Chapter of the Daughters of the American.