100 Years Ago

Thursday, June 27, 1918 Married at Riverview, the home of F. R. Hunter, on Tuesday,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, June 20, 1918 I take sanctuary in an honest mediocrity. ~ Buyere – –.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, June 13, 1918 The mayor of Alderson has made a formal complaint to the.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, June 6, 1918 The street lights have been turned on and it makes all.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 30, 1918 There are two prime incentives in these mountains. In the summer.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 23, 1918 THE ELECTION Every citizen of Marlinton should vote for the bonds.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 16, 1918 The Duncan Construction Company is the style of a new Marlinton.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 9, 1918 Hillsboro Methodist Church will observe Parents’ Day next Sunday, May 12,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 2, 1918 SOLDIER’S LETTER Saturday, February 9th Dear Mother: Will start you a.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 25, 1918 The word was circulated here last week that Miss Carrie Overholt.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 18, 1918 DISASTROUS FIRE C. A. YEAGER’S FINE RESIDENCE BURNED On Thursday night,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 11, 1918 Trade, it may help society extend, But lures the Pirate, and.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 4, 1918 The daylight saving bill worked all right in this part of.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 28, 1918 Word was received on Monday that Mrs. Maggie Sharp, of Edray,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 21, 1918 The Marlinton Auto and Supply Company has moved its garage to.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 14, 1918 Question: Is it better to be single and go to war,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 7, 1918 The law firm of Price & McNeel has been dissolved. Andrew.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 28, 1918 God give us men! A time like this demands Strong minds,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 21, 1918 Mrs. A. P . Edgar met with a very painful accident.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 14, 1918 The winter has been hard on this town. The burning of.