100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 28, 1918 Word was received on Monday that Mrs. Maggie Sharp, of Edray,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 21, 1918 The Marlinton Auto and Supply Company has moved its garage to.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 14, 1918 Question: Is it better to be single and go to war,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 7, 1918 The law firm of Price & McNeel has been dissolved. Andrew.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 28, 1918 God give us men! A time like this demands Strong minds,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 21, 1918 Mrs. A. P . Edgar met with a very painful accident.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 14, 1918 The winter has been hard on this town. The burning of.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 7, 1918 The county newspapers have sworn not to let Groundhog Day perish.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, January 31, 1918 The ice went out on the night of the 28th, bearing.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, January 24, 1918 The Pocahontas Jewelry Company announces that all men called to military.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, January 17, 1918 L. O. Simmons ordered 10 hot-bed sashes to enlarge his hot-bed,.

100 Years Ago

January 10, 1918 If you can stand to run a county paper, And keep it.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, January 3, 1918 SOLDIER’S LETTERS Editor Times – I want to thank the people.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, December 27, 1917 I know not what to do or say, When Christmas comes.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, December 20, 1917 COLDEST EVER KNOWN HERE Two horses standing close for warmth froze.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, December 13, 1917 Twenty degrees below zero at Marlinton Tuesday morning is the record.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, December 6, 1917 Sol Workman, of Beard, reports the killing of a fine deer.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 29, 1917 GET THIS, FELLOWS! When the Fatherland has Boston Beans for breakfast.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 22, 1917 A day full of sorrow for Edray. When Greenbrier’s hell-hounds came.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 15, 1917 Lost: A pair of bracelets connected by a polished chain. When.