100 Years Ago

Thursday, December 5, 1918 “The Rhine! The Rhine! The German Rhine! Who guards today that.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 28, 1918 The State of West Virginia will decorate a block of New.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 21, 1918 “What is a Communist? One who hath yearnings For equal division.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 14, 1918 WAR OVER The Great War ended on Monday at eleven o’clock.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 7, 1918 Mr. and Mrs. Wm. C. Gardner have returned from Baltimore, where.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, October 31, 1918 The eastern proverb is that you should sweep your house seven.

100 Year Ago

Thursday, October 24, 1918 If it were not for the statutes in the case made.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, October 17, 1918 We can assure our political editors that their political editorials do.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, October 10, 1918 Benjamin Franklin, when he was running a country newspaper in Philadelphia,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, October 3, 1918   The Spanish influenza and the hunting fever struck us at.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 27, 1918 There is going to be an election in November, but you.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 20, 1918 Much obliged for the letter, Mr. Burroughs. It is a considerable.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 12, 1918 KILLED IN ACTION Lt. J. W. Blankenship, of Thornwood, Private Guy.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 5, 1918 The first boy from Pocahontas to give his life for this.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 29, 1918 The barn on the farm of F. A. Chapman at Hillsboro.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 22, 1918 The plan to register all men from 18 to 21 and.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 15, 1918 Porter Kellison had a very valuable mare shot and seriously injured.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 8, 1918 BEARS KILLED Loman Bennett, the modern nimrod of Laurel Creek, has.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 1, 1918 PLEA FOR WATSON FROM THE TRENCHES The Wheeling Register of July.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, July 25, 1918 ONLY TWO WORDS “WOODROW WILSON” Col. Clarence W. Watson, of the.