Subscribe Today
100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 25, 1920 Taxes in the county this year per hundred dollars assessed valuation,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 18, 1920 The world today is gradually awakening from the dream of peace.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 11, 1920 In the sixteen Republican precincts of the county, 77 percent of.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, November 4, 1920 THE ELECTION The election that was held on Tuesday throughout the.

109 Years Ago

Thursday, October 29, 1911 A typical old time “circuit rider” died recently in Alabama, a.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, October 19, 1911 THE WINNING OF WILLIAM HATHAWAY William Hathaway, 24 years old, follows.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, October 14, 1920 What times are these? It just depends on how you use.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, October 7, 1920 Reports of the ape on Black Mountain continue to come in.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 30, 1920 THE HORROR OF THE WOODS Following the accounts that have persisted.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 23, 1920 So far this year there has not been an election that.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 16, 1920 A West Virginia farmer lived in an isolated section of the.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 9, 1920 The French have a saying: Place aux dames. It means give.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, September 2, 1920 FATAL ACCIDENT Stephen P. Bright, aged about 38 years, was instantly.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 26, 1920 Our friend, Simon Schuchat, writes us from the Hebrew Hospital, Baltimore,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 19, 1920 Word was received on Monday that Chauncey Goodwyn had been killed.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 12, 1920 Thomas J. Doyle, a disabled soldier, is opening a vulcanizing and.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, August 5, 1920 Andy Hefner, of the Levels, suffered a badly broken leg by.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, July 29, 1920 The body of Sergeant Lloyd Buzzard arrived from overseas and was.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, July 22, 1920 Holmes Sharp and Si Bowers came to Marlinton last Friday and.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, July 15, 1920 A report issued today by the Rev. W. A. Snow, general.