100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 27, 1920 The clean up Marlinton effort by the Board of Trade on.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 20, 1920 In the first seventeen days of May, there were fifteen frosts..

100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 13, 1920 Mrs. Mary McGraw, of Grafton, mother of the late John T..

100 Years Ago

Thursday, May 6, 1920 Last Thursday night, the mighty southbound train out of New York.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 29, 1920 It turned out to be a pretty fair sugar year after.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 22, 1920 It is hard for a poor candidate to keep unspotted from.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 22, 1920 It may be that each year brings less summer cheer, and.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 8, 1920 The famous Wm. H. Sawyers, of Hinton, writes to the West.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, April 1, 1920 NOTICE I find I have to quit the bake shop. If.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 25, 1920 NIXON–ASTIN The marriage of Jacob L. Nixon and Mrs. Victoria Perry.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 18, 1920 E. G. Greer, of Marion, Virginia, of the firm of R..

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 11, 1920 BREAD AND WOMAN’S SUFFRAGE Delegate George McClintic, of Kanawha County, of.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, March 4, 1920 Attention is called to the article by Capt. Cobb, of Randolph.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 26, 1920 Dick Smith, the veteran hunter, who found it necessary to give.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 19, 1920 What is the answer? Herbert Hoover. He is the Topsy of.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 12, 1920 The Census will show 1,178 people in the corporate limits of.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, February 5, 1920 INFLUENZA The disease is epidemic at this time in this county,.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, January 29, 1920 This part of the country was deprived of sunshine longer last.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, January 22, 1920 Of the twenty-five distinguished service crosses won by West Virginians in.

100 Years Ago

Thursday, January 15, 1920 The ice went out of the Greenbrier on Friday. A former.